Midwifery

Midwives offer safe, personalized health care devoted to the unique physical, social and spiritual needs of women.

They care for healthy women before, during and after pregnancy and throughout their lives. Care focuses on maintaining health and encouraging women to make informed decisions about health care. They also assist women during labor and birth, and help them achieve a satisfying experience. Should complications occur, an obstetrician or gynecologist us consulted.

Beyond pregnancy, midwives assist women with yearly exams, family planning, and common health problems and needs.

In August 2016, Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire has been awarded the Best Practice Designation by the American College of Nurse-Midwives for the second year in a row. This Triple Aim award has been designated for a low primary cesarean rate, low preterm birth rate and high breast-feeding rates. This practice is one of two practices who received this award in the state of Wisconsin.

Contact Us

Luther Campus Clinic
715-838-5222
888-838-4777 (toll-free)

715-838-6100 (appointments)

Where to Find Us

Luther Campus Clinic
1400 Bellinger St.
Eau Claire, WI 54703

Classes & Events

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Jan 30, 2018

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Feb 21, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Apr 04, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, May 16, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Jun 27, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Aug 08, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Sep 19, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Nov 07, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Dec 19, 2017

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Class
Tue, Dec 13, 2016

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Jan 25, 2018

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Jan 26, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Mar 30, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Jun 15, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Aug 17, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Sep 28, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Nov 30, 2017

Birth Basics Class
Thu, Dec 08, 2016

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Jan 03, 2018

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Jan 04, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Feb 01, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Mar 01, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Apr 05, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, May 03, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Jun 07, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Jul 12, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Aug 09, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Sep 06, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Oct 04, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Nov 01, 2017

Breast-feeding Class
Wed, Dec 06, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Jan 08, 2018

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Jan 09, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Feb 13, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Mar 13, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Apr 10, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, May 08, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Jun 12, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Jul 10, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Aug 14, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Sep 11, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Oct 09, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Nov 13, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Dec 11, 2017

Newborn Care Class
Mon, Dec 12, 2016

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Jan 09, 2018

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Jan 10, 2017

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Mar 14, 2017

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, May 09, 2017

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Jul 11, 2017

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Sep 12, 2017

Prepared Birthing Class
Tue, Nov 07, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Tue, Jan 16, 2018

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Jan 14, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Feb 11, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Mar 11, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Apr 15, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, May 20, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Jul 15, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Sep 09, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Oct 14, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Nov 11, 2017

Saturday Birth Basics Class
Sat, Dec 16, 2017