High School Scholarships awarded by Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea and Austin

June 15, 2016

ALBERT LEA, Minn. — Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea and Austin awarded twenty $1000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors in its service area interested in pursuing an education in health care. This scholarship encourages students and gives them the opportunity to achieve their goals.

Health care scholarship recipients include:

Albert Lea High School graduates Tanner Bellrichard, Nicholas Christianson, Emma Iverson, Ahnika Jensen, Emma Olson, Quinn Petersen, Haley Simon, and Jacob Thompson.

Austin High School graduates Aleesha Anderson, Bailey Brooks, Sarah Eich, and Ryan Kempen.

LeRoy-Ostrander High School graduate Ashley Norby.

Northwood-Kensett High School graduate Katherine Schlitz.

NRHEG High School graduate Hailey Schuller.

Southland High School graduates Olivia Gray, Laura Kiefer, Rachel Kloeckner, and Miranda Merten.

St. Ansgar High School graduate Amelia Koster.

Scholarships were awarded primarily on the basis of leadership, commitment, character and academic ability.